CityGroups

You really should get involved.

So many people in our city try to live life unconnected and alone. CityGroups help us break that H85asUwcIZNeiMAnGG_egnma2MEoVxB18R94XL4A_fo,EpoAOQe3OHpHaeXkEEbLUrMCUTAaAhkPxA5bmNT03hwpattern by promoting a gracious (yet messy) community. This is how we want to love people.

We care for each other, pray together, discuss the Bible, serve our city and invite people into our homes and lives.

All are welcome to our CityGroups. Some have never read the Bible and some read it every day. We’ve prayed for deep and personal things in personal lives, and just shared updates on how we’re doing and what’s going on. We’ve celebrated engagements, mourned breakups, visited schools and hospitals and babysat kids. No one has to have “arrived” in order to come – we’re walking together in all of life with Jesus. We are telling our stories of rescue as they are happening.

marlineOur CityGroups meet throughout the week and throughout the city. We take a break during the summer months and start meeting in September.

You’re more than welcome to come to City Pres and not join anything. We’d hate for you to do that. Honestly, you’ll be missing out. We don’t think you can really and truly experience our church unless you get involved. So we hope you’ll keep track of what we’re doing and come when you can. It’s always tough to start, but we’re with you and for you!

DSC_0333

We don’t think anyone has to do everything, but we do hope you’ll start to do some things. We have a lot going on, and that’s because we value the community that builds and grows through meals together, serving together, gathering together, laughing and crying together, celebrating together, and just the shared experiences that none of us can exactly account for.

 

Sundays
Edmond - Garriott-Baker | 10am-noon 2nd and 4th Sundays
Contact Ryan Baker: 405.888.6268 rbakerruf@gmail.com
Bethany – Burke-Koiner |  7pm  1st and 3rd Sundays
Contact Chris Koiner: 405.640.5467 chrisandjulie@koiner.com

Mondays
Norman – Fenrick-Wedel | 7pm
Contact Todd Wedel 405.596.3922 toddwedel@gmail.com

Tuesdays
Norman – Spencer-Brown |  6:30pm 
Contact Ryan Brown 405.274.3065 rpbrown@ou.edu
Moore – Spears | 7pm 
Contact Josh Spears 405.639.1749 jspears_hc@hotmail.com
Deep Deuce – Psmithe-Nichols | 7pm 
Contact Ben Nichols 931.239.7890 banichols21@gmail.com
Gatewood – Purkaples-Servens | 7pm 
Contact Doug Serven 405.812.8758 doug@citypresokc.com

Wednesdays
NW Expwy – Sobbing-Litterals | 7pm 
Contact Chris Sobbing 405-431-0572 csobbing@gmail.com
NW OKC – Dunhams | 7pm 
Contact Craig Dunham 405.205.8537 cmdunham@gmail.com

Thursdays
Paseo-Edgemere – Mason-Griffith | 7pm 
Contact Bobby Griffith 405.824.8931 bobby@citypresokc.com
Heritage Hills – Carlozzis |  6:30pm
Contact Brian Carlozzi 405.468.5194 bcarlozzi@gmail.com

Interested in more information, or in finding one near you? Email Keely: keely@citypresokc.com